Screwed up outside..

Your’s truly says,
Life is full of surprises.
Cliches as well!
Changes occur and how!
Situations occur and how!

What was until yesterday,
a sad and sorry story.
Will eventually change itself.
It’ll cease to be what it was.
It’ll change and will change you.

All this while I thought the other way.
How wrong I was! I know.
All this while I cried in loneliness.
How wrong I was! I know.
Today I am beautiful inside.
Though I look screwed-up outside.

How I regretted and repented.
How I cursed everything that existed.
How I hated and hated to be loved.
And yet today it has all changed.
Today I am alive again.
I have no mis-conceptions.
Today I am beautiful inside.
Though I look screwed-up outside.

How the people who were the people,
have all grown to just exist.
How the people who just existed,
have all grown to become gardeners.
Gardeners who have tried growing flowers.
What is the big deal you ask?
It is indeed big, when you grow,
where no Water, no Sun no soil existed.
Today I am a blooming garden.
Today I am beautiful inside.
Though I look screwed-up outside.

Today I am the King of the world.
Today I am filthy rich.
Today I have eaten for my heart.
Today I will visit the Doctor.
Today I will kiss someone.
Today I am no more a program.
Today I am beautiful inside.
Though I look screwed-up outside.

Varun Rajagopalan.

