couple1

Sorry honey

RRRIINNGGGG! RRRIINNGGGG!
“Hello! Yes. Who? Are you crazy? Why? How much? Ok.”
“Who was that, honey?”
“Someone. Not important. Go to sleep.”
“Look you said you will work on the way you treat me.”
“I said I would ok. And I am trying. I need sleep. Goodnight.”
“Sigh! I keep… never mind.”

“Yawn!”
“Morning honey. The tea’s kept next to the paper.”
“Look. Stop doing all this for me.”
“What? What do you mean? Doing this for you?”
“Forget it!”
“No! You have to come clean. What’s up?”
“Nothing!”
“It’s another woman, isn’t it? It’s that 20 year old!”
“Stop it. It’s not. It’s work.”
“Then what’s the problem with me doing stuff for you?”
“Just that I’ll miss it when you’re gone.”
“Gone? I’m not going anywhere!”
“Hah! Yes you are. I’m sending you.”
“Where to?”
“Heaven or hell – depending on what you’ve done.”

“You’re gonna kill me?”
“Yes.”
“And why? It’s that 20 year old, right?”
“No. It’s work. They told me to.”
“Who they?”
“I don’t have patience for this. I’m going.”
“You cannot leave so early, Mister!”

RRRIINNGGGG! RRRIINNGGGG!”
“Hello. Yes. In some time. Why? Oh…! Ok.”
“What?”
“Sorry honey. You were great. I love you somewhat.”
“Ok. And?”
“And I have to do this.”
“Do what?”

STAB. CUT. SLASH. SPLASH.

Varun Rajagopalan.

